Out of Sadness…comes buttons.

I’m trying not to use this blog for personal stuff, but on this occasion, I feel like doing so. My oldest kitty Shadow passed away on Wednesday after 16 wonderful years. At first I thought of blowing up and framing a picture of him to hang on my wall…but then I decided that was heading into “crazy cat lady” territory and changed my mind. When I mentioned this fancy to my mother, she suggested that instead I make a button with my beloved kitty on it. That was a very good idea. But I decided to do buttons of more than just Shadow. I am thinking of making buttons with cute cats from all over doing cute things on them, but I am not sure how they will be received. Is this a good idea? Is it only the grief talking? Please let me know what you think. As always, I welcome input.

This entry was posted in Etsy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Out of Sadness…comes buttons.

  1. Lynn says:

    Cute kitties are very popular – just consider the number of people who look at I can have Cheeseburger each day. No way to learn if there is a market of people to purchase then except by listing some and see if the kitten buttons sell. That is a fine tribute to Shadow.

  2. saules_poga says:

    Cats are Coolest Animals on Earth.. ๐Ÿ™‚
    I don’t know, will they be Bestsellers, but you can try..
    Good luck! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Shatzeesmom says:

    {{{kohaku}}} Very sorry to read about the pasing of your kitty.

  4. cutlinecrafts says:

    I’m sorry to hear about your kitty. That is tough. I agree with Lynn — a button is a nice tribute. People definitely like cute kitty things. I do!

  5. matt1912 says:

    I freely admit an unhealthy attachment to my dog. I HATE the loss of a pet. It is real pain and I am not diminishing that IN THE SLIGHTEST BIT. That being said…

    I hate to be the “nay sayer” here, but … Cats make me wheeze and make my eyes itch. Cat buttons are too risky a venture for me. Cuteness aside…allergies win.
    ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thanks for the comment on my post!
    -Matt
    http://obtuseview.com

  6. meganwhitney says:

    I’m so sorry to hear about your cat. I have two and don’t know what I’ll do when they’re gone. I’m definatly a crazy cat person and there’s a HUGE market for us, lol. Buttons with cute kitties would be awesome.

Leave a Reply

