More news!

The sales at Anime Boston went VERY well. 60 out of 100 buttons sold, all of them anime/manga-related phrase buttons. I’ve listed some of the more general fandom ones on my Etsy store. Also, in preparation and response to the imminent release of “Captain America”, “Thor”, and “The Green Lantern” movies, I have started adding comic-book related buttons. I’m trying to focus on pictures but there are some good phrases in there too. I was hoping to get more notice for these buttons in particular since Thor would also be good for mythology buffs and Captain America works for patriotic people and Independence Day too. So far they have not garnered the attention I was hoping they would. I’m going to work on more movie buttons in general too, and maybe some old-school cartoons like Scooby Doo and Hanna Barbara.

Moving away from entertainment media and buttons….I have a new kitten! His name is Rocky, he’s about seven weeks old, and he is one of the cutest things I have ever seen. When he purrs, he’s so loud and strong we joke that he has a HEMI engine installed in his chest! My parents rescued him from our apartment complex on Saturday and he came to us knowing how to use the litter box, which is AWESOME. Especially since, like all baby animals, he goes a hell of a lot. ^_^; He loves sitting on people’s chests too. My older cats are all terrified of him for some reason though. I hope they get over that soon–he is the least threatening thing imaginable. I am probably going to make some kitten buttons in honor of him now.

This entry was posted in Etsy and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to More news!

  1. Lynn says:

    the new diversity of buttons on your site is wonderful!

Leave a comment